• Français
  • English
  • Español
  • العربية
°c

Visit Rabat Maroc

Cultural experiences

Rabat-Sale-Kenitra, a region with many advantages. Rabat "Cultural Capital of the Kingdom" Distinguished by UNESCO as a modern capital and historical city, World Heritage Site with 20 centuries of history to tell you!

The Merinid Medersa

The Merinid Medersa

The merinid madrassah (also called madrassah of Abu Al Hassan) is the only medersa still present in the medina of Salé. It welcomed students from all over the country in their quest for knowledge and learning, despite its small area no more than 180 m².

More details
The Great Mosque

The Great Mosque

The Almohad Great Mosque “Jamaâ al-Aâdam” stands in the middle of the Talaâ area and oversees almost all the Medina. It is the second oldest mosque of the kingdom after Al Quarawiyn. Built on an area of ​​5 070 m², the Great Mosque of Salé is adorned with 9 doors, the main one was mounted on the wall of the qibla.

More details
The Medina : the andalusian city

The Medina : the andalusian city

With the Almohade Dynasty (XII Century) the Rabat site is going to start a continuous extraordinary historical journey full of radiance and activity. This, however, did not prevent the city from going through a phase decline, as of 1253, with the advent of the dynasty of Almoravids who had chosen the city of Fez for a capital. In 1609, the Moriscos who were chased away from Spain during the Reconquista...

More details
Kasba of the Oudayas

Kasba of the Oudayas

Within a fifteen minute walk from the Rabat City Center stands the Casbah of the Oudayas at the Bou Regreg estuary, a real fortress dating back to the XII century. With its monumental Almohade portal, the Kasbah is a gripping site which offers the visitor a never seen before beauty that encompasses the Andalusian style garden, a museum, some riyads and some mosques. The Andalusian influence is omnipresent with the...

More details
Bab El Had

Bab El Had

The Bab El Had gate is part of the Almohad wall, it was built towards the end of the 12th century by Yaacoub El Mansour. El Had means in Arabic the edge of the sword (7ad Essayf). This gate was so named because it was in front of it that murderers were executed, by decapitation by the sword.

More details
Mohammed VI Museum

Mohammed VI Museum

Inaugurated on 7 October 2014, the Mohammed VI Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art is the first museum institution in the kingdom to devote itself entirely to modern and contemporary arts. This museum is also the first Moroccan public institution to meet international museographical standards. The MVIM aims to cover the evolution of Moroccan artistic creation in plastic and visual arts, from the early 20th century to date. Since its...

More details

Your guide

All you need to guide you in your discovery of the capital. Welcome to the Rabat region.

Need informations ?

Find here all the necessary information for a successful stay:
Transports, instructions, climate, plans ...

More details

Discover the region

Discover Rabat - Sale - Kenitra: prepare your trip, visit online the touristic places of the region ...

More details

• Français
°c

Visit Rabat Maroc

Expérience culturelle

Rabat-Salé-Kénitra, une région aux multiples atouts. Rabat, la « Capitale culturelle du Royaume » distinguée par l'UNESCO en tant que capitale moderne et ville historique et classée au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité vous racontera ses 20 siècles.

La Médersa Mérinide

La médersa mérinide (ou médersa Abou Al Hassan) est la seule médersa encore visible dans la médina de Salé.  Elle accueillait des étudiants venus de tout le pays en quête de savoir et de connaissance, malgré sa petite superficie ne dépassant pas les 180 m2.

Plus de détails

La Grande Mosquée

La Grande Mosquée Almohade « Jamaâ al-Aâdam », s’élève au milieu du quartier Talaâ et domine presque toute la Médina. C’est la deuxième plus vieille Mosquée du royaume après  celle d’ Al Quaraouiyine. D’une superficie de 5 070 m2, la grande mosquée de Salé possède neuf portes dont la principale perce le mur de la qibla.

Plus de détails

La Médina : La cité andalouse

Avec les Almohades (XIIème siècle) le site de Rabat connaîtra le début d’un parcours historique continu et extraordinaire, fait de rayonnement et d’activité. Rabat connut toutefois une ère de déclin à partir de 1253, à l’avènement de la dynastie des Almoravides, qui choisirent la ville de Fès comme capitale de leur empire. Mais c’est l’arrivée massive à partir de 1609 des Morisques d’Andalousie expulsés d’Espagne lors de la Reconquista, qui...

Plus de détails

Qasbah des Oudaya(s)

A une quinzaine de minutes (à pied) du centre de la ville de Rabat, à l’embouchure gauche du Bouregreg se dresse une véritable forteresse datant du XIIème siècle : la Qasbah des Oudayas. Avec sa monumentale porte almohade, la kasbah demeure un site saisissant offrant aux visiteurs une beauté inédite. Elle englobe un jardin de style andalou, un musée , des riyads et d’anciennes mosquées. . L’influence andalouse est omniprésente...

Plus de détails

Bab El Had

Porte du Dimanche, tire son nom du marché hebdomadaire qui autrefois (12ème siècle) se tenait à ses abords. C’est la seule porte de la muraille  qui joue encore le rôle de passage, elle permet d’accéder à la pointe sud-ouest de la Médina.

Plus de détails

Musée Mohamed VI

Inauguré le 7 octobre 2014, le Musée d’Art Moderne et Contemporain Mohammed VI est la première institution muséale du royaume à se consacrer entièrement aux arts modernes et contemporains. Ce musée est également la première institution publique marocaine à respecter les normes muséographiques internationales. Le MVIM a pour objectif de couvrir l’évolution de la création artistique marocaine en arts plastiques et visuels, du début du XXe siècle à nos jours....

Plus de détails

Votre guide

Tout ce qu’il faut pour vous guider dans votre découverte de la capitale. Bienvenue dans la région de Rabat.

Besoin d'informations ?

Retrouvez ici toutes les informations nécessaires pour un séjour réussi :
Transports, consignes, climat, plans ...

Plus de détails

Découvrez la région

Découvrez Rabat-Salé-Kénitra : préparez votre voyage, visitez en ligne les lieux touristiques de la région...

Plus de détails