• Français
  • English
  • Español
  • العربية
°c

Visit Rabat Maroc

Cultural experiences

Rabat-Sale-Kenitra, a region with many advantages. Rabat "Cultural Capital of the Kingdom" Distinguished by UNESCO as a modern capital and historical city, World Heritage Site with 20 centuries of history to tell you!

Hassan Tower

Hassan Tower

The Hassan Tower is considered as the symbol of Rabat, it is one of the most famous sites of the kingdom. The Hassan tower remains the only vestige of what was to be, at the instigation of the Almohad sultan Yacoub Al Mansour (12th century), the largest mosque in the Muslim world. This oversized project was not going to survive, at the death of the latter, in the year 1199,...

More details
Mohammed V Mausoleum

Mohammed V Mausoleum

Right in front of the Hassan Tower stands the mausoleum Mohammed V, a monument of unparalleled beauty. Its construction began in 1962 and ended in 1971. This monument is dedicated to the memory of the late monarch Mohammed V, beloved by the people who have always considered the symbol of the Liberation of the Nation. In the mausoleum one can also see the tomb of his successor, Fire Hassan II...

More details
The Chellah

The Chellah

Built in the XIV Century by the Merinid dynasty upon the ruin of the ancient Roman city of Sala Colonia, the Chellah necropolis is located at a distance of two kilometers from the city center, off the Almohad enclosure. According to historians and archeologists, the Chellah site was undoubtedly the most ancient human agglomeration ever set on the estuary of the Bouregreg River. For proof, one can allude to the...

More details
Borj Adoumoue

Borj Adoumoue

Literally “bastion of tears”, it lies next to the mausoleum of Sidi Ben Achir. Named also Scala Al Qadima, Borj al Caïd, Borj al Hassani, it is a former bastion that dominated the mouth of the Bouregreg. Raised in the place of an ancient fortification, it was restored by A. Fennich, who replaced the stones of the Qasba Gnaoua he had just demolished, hence the name of Borj Addoumoue. The...

More details
The Andalusian Wall

The Andalusian Wall

The wall of the Andalusians delimits the southern part of the Medina. When it was built at the beginning of the seventeenth century, it bordered the part where the Moriscan refugees settled in the southern part of the future Almohad city, which was actually uninhabited and consisted only of fields ². More than 1.4 km long, the height of the wall varies between 4.9 m and 5.5 m for an...

More details
Bab Lamrissa

Bab Lamrissa

An emblematic monument of Salé, Bab Lamrissa, also called Bab Mellah, is a fortified gate dating back to the 13th century. Former sea gate, it is one of the main gates of the current wall of the medina of Salé and has the most impressive size. It is one of the two monumental gates of an old maritime warfare apparatus, built between 1260 and 1270 by the Merinids. Its construction...

More details

Your guide

All you need to guide you in your discovery of the capital. Welcome to the Rabat region.

Need informations ?

Find here all the necessary information for a successful stay:
Transports, instructions, climate, plans ...

More details

Discover the region

Discover Rabat - Sale - Kenitra: prepare your trip, visit online the touristic places of the region ...

More details

• Français
°c

Visit Rabat Maroc

Expérience culturelle

Rabat-Salé-Kénitra, une région aux multiples atouts. Rabat, la « Capitale culturelle du Royaume » distinguée par l'UNESCO en tant que capitale moderne et ville historique et classée au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité vous racontera ses 20 siècles.

La Tour Hassan

La Tour Hassan est considérée comme le symbole de Rabat, c’est un des sites les plus célèbres du royaume. La tour Hassan reste l’unique vestige, de ce qui devait être, à l’instigation du sultan almohade Yacoub Al Mansour (XIIème siècle), la plus grande mosquée du monde musulman. Ce projet surdimensionné n’allait pas survivre, à la mort de ce dernier, en l’an 1199, ni plus tard, au tremblement de terre de...

Plus de détails

Le Mausolée Mohammed V

Juste en face de la Tour Hassan se dresse le mausolée Mohammed V, monument d’une beauté inégalée. Sa construction débuta en 1962 et s’acheva en 1971. Ce monument est dédié à la mémoire du défunt monarque Mohammed V, très aimé par le peuple qui l’a toujours considéré comme le symbole de la Libération de la Nation. Au sein du mausolée on peut également voir la tombe de son successeur, Feu...

Plus de détails

La nécropole Chellah

Bâtie au XIVème siècle par les Mérinides sur les ruines de l’ancienne cité romaine de Sala Colonia, la nécropole du Chellah se situe à 2 km du centre ville hors de l’enceinte Almohade. D’après les historiens et les archéologues, le site de Chellah fut sans doute la plus ancienne agglomération humaine à l’embouchure du Bouregreg. En témoignent les nombreux comptoirs fondés sur les côtes méditerranéennes et atlantiques par les Phéniciens...

Plus de détails

Borj Adoumoue

Littéralement “bastion des larmes” , il se trouve à proximité du mausolée de Sidi Ben Achir. Nommé aussi Scala Al Qadima, borj al Caïd,borj al Hassani , est  un ancien bastion qui commandait l’embouchure du Bouregreg . Elevé à la place d’une fortification ancienne, il fût restaurée par A. Fennich, qui y remploya les pierres de la Qasba Gnaoua qu’il venait d’abattre, d’où le nom de Borj Addoumoue. L’édifice fût...

Plus de détails

La Muraille andalouse

La muraille des Andalous délimite la partie méridionale de la Médina. À sa construction au début du xviie siècle, elle délimite la partie où s’installent les réfugiés morisques de la partie sud de la cité almohade projetée, pratiquement inhabitée et occupée principalement par des champs2. Longue de plus de 1,4 km, la hauteur de la muraille varie entre 4,9 m et 5,5 m pour une épaisseur moyenne de 1,65 m....

Plus de détails

Bab Lamrissa

Monument emblématique de Salé, Bab Lamrissa, appelée aussi Bab Mellah, est une porte fortifiée datant du XIIIe siècle. Ancienne porte maritime, elle fait partie des principales portes de l’actuelle enceinte de la médina de Salé et en est la plus imposante. Elle constitue l’une des deux portes monumentales d’un ancien arsenal maritime, bâties entre 1260 et 1270 par les mérinides .Sa construction est décidée après le saccage de Salé par...

Plus de détails

Votre guide

Tout ce qu’il faut pour vous guider dans votre découverte de la capitale. Bienvenue dans la région de Rabat.

Besoin d'informations ?

Retrouvez ici toutes les informations nécessaires pour un séjour réussi :
Transports, consignes, climat, plans ...

Plus de détails

Découvrez la région

Découvrez Rabat-Salé-Kénitra : préparez votre voyage, visitez en ligne les lieux touristiques de la région...

Plus de détails